Dale Trezise

I’ve been in Knoxville since I was young, attending Cedar Bluff and Farragut schools and eventually graduating from the University of Tennessee with a degree in Economics. Throughout the years I played a few sports, mostly through my church, and had a brief tenure on my high school wrestling team. While in college, I started a career in banking which continues to this day. I’ve never had much interest in leaving the east TN area, for reasons both sentimental and practical. I enjoy the small-town aspect of living here, along with the proximity to other, much larger metropolitan areas. The fairly low cost of living is also nothing to complain about.

Q: Please tell us a little bit about your family.
I have two daughters, both in their early 20’s. My brother and sister and their families are both nearby. And two dogs, Chloe and Loki.

Q: Please tell us about your current, past, or future career. What do you love most about what you do?
I began a career in retail banking, working for a local “in-store” bank. I worked my way up from one position to another, always in a capacity to help my customers to the best of my ability. If I was unable to help them, I’ve always done my best to help them see why I couldn’t, and to get a better answer the next time around. After many years in branch banking, I recently made the move to mortgage lending. I love being able to help people become a homeowner, and I love the fact that no two situations are ever the same. It keeps things interesting.

Q: What are a couple of your favorite restaurants in our community?
Hard to say, there are just so many!

Q: How long have you lived or worked in our community?
I’ve been around for about 30 years, spending time with a few different financial institutions.

Q: If you could travel anywhere in the world right now, where would it be and why?
Scottish Highlands or Norwegian Fjords; I am fascinated with the scenery that they both offer

Q: What is one of your favorite movies? TV shows?
Again… there’s just so many. I just finished Justified and would highly recommend it. I’ve also been a Family Guy fan for years.

Q: What advice would you give to people?
Don’t take anything too seriously. You’ll have a lot more fun.

Q: What is something on your bucket list?
Travel more, as soon as things return to some sense of normalcy.

Q: What is your go to band when you cant decide what to listen to?
Blue October

Q: If you could choose anyone that is alive today and not a relative; with whom would you love to have lunch? Why? And where locally would y’all meet for this lunch?
Who is undecided, but Savelli’s is probably where we would end up. Whoever claims that Olive Garden is Italian has never had Savelli’s.

Q: What is your favorite thing or something unique about our community?
Football Saturdays are easily my favorite thing about living here.

Q: Where do you see yourself in 5 to 10 years?
Still here, still doing what I’m doing.

Q: (Even for friends or family), what is something interesting that most people don’t know about you?
I’m a pretty open book; they all know just about everything there is to know.

Q: What is the most beautiful place you have ever been?
Taking nothing away from the Smokies, I would have to say the Arizona desert.

Q: Favorite month? favorite holiday? and best single day on the calendar?
Probably the holiday season from November through December, peaking with Christmas Day

Q: What would you rate a 10 out of 10?
Nothing; there’s always room for improvement

Q: Who inspires you to be better?
When it comes to career, friends and coworkers. Personally, my girls.

Q: What is one or two of your favorite smells?
Good bourbon and a good cigar

Q: Finally, what 3 words or phrases come to mind when you think of the word HOME?
Family. Rest. Security.